July 2, 2021

Forty-six states begin their fiscal year (FY) 2022 on July 1, 2021. The remaining states begin their fiscal years at different points in the calendar year.  Sellers Dorsey has provided a summary that analyzes annual and/or biennial budgets with published enacted budgets for the following 45 states: Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Louisiana, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, and Wisconsin. These states are the first installment to be summarized and the remaining will be summarized over future Digest issues.

This summary focuses its analysis on the selected states’ overall budgets as well as their specific Medicaid expenditures and program changes and is regularly updated here. This document was last updated on October 22, 2021.